SNELLS BEACH RATEPAYERS AND RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION INC. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – MONDAY, 7 MAY 2018 at 7.30pm BETTY PAXTON ROOM, MAHURANGI EAST COMMUNITY CENTRE

PRESENT: Roger Grant (acting Chair), Cath Hodder, Robyn Duffy, Diane Taylor, Ian Taylor, Lorraine Merton, Beverley Rowe, Phil Rowe, Peter Caccia-Birch, Maurie Hooper, Lesley Leversha, Stan Armiger, Mark Dinniss, Bevan Warn, Paula Robinson, Greg Sayers (Rodney Councillor), Beth Houlbrooke (Rodney Local Board Chair), Sgt Mark Stallworthy.

APOLOGIES: Mark Dobson, Gary Heaven, Shelley Trotter, June Turner, Roger Turner, Penny Webster, Shona Pickup, John Duffy, Dave Parker, Margaret Faed, Marj Fairey. Accepted: Robyn Duffy/Jacqui Staley

3. CONFIRM MINUTES OF 2017 AGM: Lesley Leversha / Robyn Duffy

MATTERS ARISING:

Alteration of Rules: It is proposed that the current rules as adopted 10 May 2010 be replaced by the new set of rules as circulated to members on 13 April 2018 and notified via Public Notice in the local newspaper on 17 April 2018. Mark Dinniss discussed the new rules and answered questions from members.

Resolved: That the re-written rules be accepted.

- Mark Dinniss / Jacqui Staley voted on and carried by those present
- **4. COMMITTEE'S REPORT FOR YEAR ENDING 2018:** The secretary read the report for the year ended 31 March 2018 see attached.

Resolved: To accept the committee's report - Cath Hodder / Roger Grant

5. AUDITED ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENT FOR YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2018:

The audited annual accounts were presented. End of year balance is \$5,282 including \$3,000 from WW Walks - see attached.

Resolved: To adopt the SBRRA audited accounts for the year ended 31 March 2018 - Cath Hodder/Peter Caccia-Birch

6. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE: Nominations were called.

Chair: Maurie Hooper Mark Dinniss / Peter Caccia-Birch

Treasurer: Ian Taylor Cath Hodder / Jacqui Staley

Secretary: No nominations received

Committee: Diane Taylor Lesley Leversha / Jacqui Staley

Lesley Leversha Robyn Duffy / Larry Phillips
Robyn Duffy Mark Dinniss / Ian Taylor
Peter Caccia-Birch Ian Taylor / Cath Hodder
Alex Weir Roger Grant / Maurie Hooper

The new committee was applauded.

- 7. APPOINTMENT OF AN AUDITOR: No nominations received committee to report back.
- **8. ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION FOR 2018-19:** The annual subscription to remain at \$10 per household p.a. Cath Hodder / Peter Caccia-Birch
- **9. GENERAL BUSINESS:** Mission statement presented by Ian Taylor new committee to progress.

Meeting closed at 8.05pm. Followed by the normal monthly meeting